Healing, Hope, Journeys, Judaism, New Paths, Pain, Questions, Regret

Balance Sheet

As 5775 approaches, my thoughts from the new year two years ago.

Cytherean Dreams

One side, my
positives, my strengths
and beauty
that I bring to
this world,
in this life.
The other, my
weaknesses, my sins
the cruelty
I inflict upon others
when I ignore
their cries and pleadings.
Who is me?
Both, or all, or
the parts I love
but hate myself
as I lose control
and let the terrors
run wild?
It’s not mine
to answer,
but instead
to question
and strive
to tip the balance
to the light.

View original post

Leave a Reply

