Chakra energy, Courage, Empathy, Healing, Heartbreak, Journeys, Love, Miracles, New Paths, Pain

Trauma

From years ago…so happy to have healed from the trauma…

Cytherean Dreams

Enact your
trauma
the pain that
brought you here
today, she said,
and then
from my crouch on the floor,
I opened my heart,
protected it
and trembling, eyes down,
offered myself up.

And was rejected
curled into a ball
and then found the
strength to kneel
moving upward
and still, trembling,
eyes down,
offered myself again.

Another rejection
but now, not pulling away,
determined instead
to stand
and see what
standing feels like
and once more
from here,
eyes down, trembling,
I offered myself.

Expected the blow, this time,
and it didn’t knock
me down.
I took it.
And stepped forward,
tearful eyes open,
defiant,
claiming my ground,
standing firm
and not offering
anymore.

View original post

Leave a Reply

