Who You Are

And who he is is wonderful…

Cytherean Dreams

You are my poet,
my dreamer weaving
metaphorical tapestries
that wrap me
in loving contentment,
that lift me to be
the woman of your words.

You are my gentleman,
my good sport in adversity
the man who sees my woes
as opportunities
gently induces my smile
gracing me
with your sweet understanding.

You are my knight,
my valiant warrior who fights
for the right to love at will
for me, my champion,
attacking baseless fears and
dissipating darkness with
your sword of light.

You are my true love,
my only, steadfast and pure,
who knows soul-deep
your place is at my side,
making my life yours
and your life mine.

You are my partner,
my equal in energy and drive,
able to be the man
my family needs to be whole
able to teach me and learn from me
and love me and love them
and live your best life…

View original post 30 more words

Leave a Reply

