Uncategorized

Understanding

Happy birthday, Shakespeare!

Cytherean Dreams

Your understanding washes over me
in warm waves, comforting and uplifting
my soul. How do you do it? For you see
exactly what I need, and your lilting
voice wraps around my worries and my fears
to lull me into drowsy contentment.
No need to cast anchor, to fret over tears,
I can float in your kindness, for it’s meant
the world to me, to know you that you love
no matter what act I do, or my path.
You, steadfast ever, whilst I float above
your warmth filling me, floating in this bath.
You are my godsend, my treasure, my gem.
I found you at last, amidst all of them.

View original post

Leave a Reply

