Beauty, Chakra energy, Empathy, Family, Fun, Gratitude, Home, Love, Marriage, People

Sunday Morning

The aftermath of revelry
calm and serene and
the darkness of your brown skin
contrasting with bright aqua
of our now shared sheets
so beautiful, I catch my breath
afraid somehow that
if I wake you, gently
touching the side of your cheek
the moment will burst,
pop like an opalescent bubble,
and all I want
is to savor it. So
I don’t wake you.
I let you sleep under my caress
and breathe in the deep joy
of a sleepy Sunday morning.

Leave a Reply

