Sunshine

Wherever you are, you walk in the sun.
My love from afar will bathe you in light.
Above, I will warm you, free you, my One
Who ignites the fire in my precious sight.
This love is not fleeting, nor will it fade
In the long dark time when you’re far from me.
My sun still dazzles, never to know shade,
Warming us both in this eternity.
I know you feel me, deep love in your heart,
You feel my sunshine imbuing your strength.
It does not matter if close or apart.
We cannot measure our love in mere length.
I long for the day, your warmth on my skin
Reminds me how close you always have been.

Leave a Reply

