Midnight Sun

Dreams of traveling with my love…

Cytherean Dreams

We’ll go there one day.
It’s on the list.
That list of all the exotic places
we want to experience, together,
and I see the future,
bright with midnight sunlight
a place so far away from us now
I can’t see the way there
can’t imagine what it must be like
to stand in sun
while the clocks say night.
How can we get there tomorrow
when I don’t even know
where I stand today?
Does tomorrow have any meaning
if there’s never any dark?

View original post

Leave a Reply

