Daily Prompt: I’m Grateful for You

Grateful for my knight, my partner, my true love.

Cytherean Dreams

Daily Prompt

I’m Grateful for You

A perfect line
from a throwaway movie
a romantic comedy
no one saw but me, but
it had my favorite people
and my favorite setting and
silliness ensued and
John says to Julia
after all the craziness,
I’m grateful for you.
And they lived happily
ever after? Probably not
with these two and
this family and the press
and the scandal but
they were happy, and real
living together,
grateful for the sun
grateful for the moon
grateful for the stars
and grateful for you.

View original post

Leave a Reply

