Four Months

Tomorrow will be four months time,
since I first saw you, in the street,
huge grin to see me standing there,
for now it was our time to meet.
We sat together side-by-side
so comfy with you from the start.
We talked for hours, then held hands,
sweet kiss you took to snare my heart.
The weeks apart gave space to heal
from pasts and wounds still needing time.
Our new fresh start began, and then,
so easily, we found our prime.
In just four months, you’ve changed my life.
In nine months more, I’ll be your wife.

Leave a Reply

