Chakra energy, Courage, Empathy, Family, Fun, Gratitude, Home, Journeys, Love, Marriage, Miracles, People, Truth

Understanding

Your understanding washes over me
in warm waves, comforting and uplifting
my soul. How do you do it? For you see
exactly what I need, and your lilting
voice wraps around my worries and my fears
to lull me into drowsy contentment.
No need to cast anchor, to fret over tears,
I can float in your kindness, for it’s meant
the world to me, to know you that you love
no matter what act I do, or my path.
You, steadfast ever, whilst I float above
your warmth filling me, floating in this bath.
You are my godsend, my treasure, my gem.
I found you at last, amidst all of them.

1 thought on “Understanding”

Leave a Reply

