Courage, Empathy, Healing, Home, Hope, Journeys, Judaism, Miracles, New Paths, Pain, People, Questions, Regret

Forgive Me

Forgive me, I beg, in my own quiet way,

For the dreams and the promises now torn.

For pain I caused years ago, not today,

But still give cause for you to sadly mourn

Your loss, no more joy, no more standing here

On the stage, your home, now haunted by me.

I’m sorry for casting you out in fear.

Seemed like it was what just had to be.

I know you’ve found a new home, a new place,

And I’m happy you can now see your worth.

You didn’t know then how great was your grace.

You had to leave here to embrace your birth.

I hope you forgive me, sweet enemy,

As I stay here and tend to our blessed tree.

Leave a Reply

