Lessons

Thinking about the journey today.

Cytherean Dreams

Here’s what I’ve learned
since my breakdown began.
I’ve learned about boundaries
and pain and how love is not
enough to build a life but
love and values and goals and fun are.
I’ve learned about empathy
and walls and how connections
remain strong despite years
or distance or lifetimes.
I’ve learned about destiny,
and the plan, and signs
that point the way to
greater joy and evolution.
I’ve learned about gratitude
and blessings and strength
through healing others with
my powerful energy.
And I’ve learned that you
are a godsend, but
that doesn’t mean
I own you or you owe me.
It just means I’m happier
knowing you exist and
wiser for learning
the lessons from knowing
from loving you.

View original post

Leave a Reply

