Beauty, Chakra energy, Empathy, Gratitude, Journeys, Judaism, Love, Miracles, People, Truth

Praise

I praise You

for the story. For

the characters appearing

and diverting the plot

into new and exciting

delicious and enticing

dimensions.

I praise You

for the setting. For

the beauty of

a skyscraper sunset

over trees and houses

for the full moon

rising gracefully,

for serenity.

I praise You

for the context. For

the history, layers

of time unpeeling

through study and

memory and recognition

my soul touching theirs

and knowing, we’ve

touched before.

I praise You

for my heartbeat. For

the chakra energy swirling

animating every move

spirit dancing, or crying,

or exploding in ecstasy

as we lay entwined

after finding our heartbeats

merged into a single

syncopated rhythm.

I praise You

for my world, my life, my purpose.

And hope You

praise me, just for trying, every day.

1 thought on “Praise”

Leave a Reply

