Lines

A random post from a few months ago that I just like.

Cytherean Dreams

There’s the line.
Right there, just in front
of my toes, but
I don’t see it
have to trip first
and fall, sickening drop
in my stomach as I lurch
out of control and
roll on the grass
stopping to look back
and see the line,
behind me now.
It kept me safe and
I was happy there
without knowing
that the line
made that happiness
possible. And so
I go back, to security
and freedom
that can only exist
with boundaries.
Lines exist for good reasons.
No need to bloody
my knees again
to find it, this time.

View original post

Leave a Reply

