Courage, Family, Gratitude, Healing, Heartbreak, Hope, Judaism, Love, New Paths, Pain, People, Questions

Manifest

Wishing for something,
there’s no guarantee,
who will appear
to help set me free.
The wishing is tiring
and all I want to be
is with you, sitting there
on the bench next to me.
One miracle manifest
made flesh and blood.
My inner dream come true
heart burst in a flood.
A musician, a thinker,
a father, a friend.
Manifest and then vanished
woke up at dream’s end.
So where do I go
after dreaming, to be
held in some new arms.
I don’t know. Is that me?
Can I overcome
my heart’s longing and see
that I have a chance
to still dance merrily?

Leave a Reply

