Beauty, Chakra energy, Courage, Empathy, Fun, Gratitude, Heartbreak, Journeys, Judaism, Love, People

Would’ve, Could’ve

cabo san lucas beach

You would’ve loved it here.
If you hadn’t left,
hadn’t decided
to cut your journey with me
short
too short
and dived in instead
plunging headfirst
into my ocean paradise
you could’ve come here
with me, with us
to splash and frolic
in beautiful waters
under sparkling sunlight
refreshing your spirit
in my aquamarine world
and then, newly reborn,
led me back home
to your sanctified desert
guided me into
enriching rapture
in your newly discovered
holy land.
Would’ve, or could’ve,
you made your choice.
And I play in paradise
without you.

Leave a Reply

