Chakra energy, Courage, Empathy, Healing, Heartbreak, Love, Pain, Truth

When I’m Lying

It’s easy to tell
when I’m lying.
I cry.
I burst into tears
helpless sobbing
can’t speak, dissolving
into hysterical heaving
that’s when I know
whatever I’m saying
whatever I’m thinking
is a lie. Don’t listen
don’t believe the demons
hijacking my truth.
Don’t believe
whatever I said
when I started sobbing
when I said
you finally saw the sign
keeping others away.
I was lying, then.
It’s not for you.

Leave a Reply

