Getting Closer

Am I getting closer?
Learning the lessons
of what works,
who might
be worthwhile
for me to invest in
and leaving the hard work
of retribution
of negative karma
behind me, at last?
Or will this be
another episode in my drama
another one-dinner-wonder
just a little distraction
to keep me sane
but interim, after all?
I think
I need a little sanity
right now.
And I’m getting closer
to seeing, to knowing
that crazy, dizzy in love
might just be too crazy
to live with, after all.

Leave a Reply

