Courage, Empathy, Family, Healing, Hope, Journeys, Love, Pain, People, Questions, Regret, Truth

Wife

Good questions.

Cytherean Dreams

Wasn’t that
what you prayed for?
Fervently hoping
that God would
send you a wife
and partner
who could stand
by you, with you
and travel this
lifetime on your path?
Wasn’t that your dream?
So why, then,
do you hate
your gift?
Because I’m older
not someone you
can mold like clay?
Because I’m outspoken
and will tell you
what you need to hear
whether you want
truth or not?
Because I’m passionate
and love you with
a burning intensity
that could light your fire
that you fear so much?
I’m on my own path,
what could have been
our path
and I know no one
can join me here
save you.

View original post

Leave a Reply

