Vampire

Beware of the energy vampires…the worst are the ones who don’t know that’s what they are…

Cytherean Dreams

I bumped into
a true vampire today
and within
just a few minutes
she had me reduced
drained of my energy
shaking and crying
and begging for
just a little bit
of her mercy.
I had to name her
three times
to shield myself
and she stopped, then,
and told me that
she was just the first.
The vampires are coming
to feed on me
but next time
I will know
I will protect my heart
from their attacks
in the dark.

View original post

Leave a Reply

