Cleanse

“A thirty day cleanse!
Thirty days to a new you!”
A thinner you, a trimmer you,
a you better able to pull
the rest of the world in
and bend it to your liking.

No, that’s not
the cleanse I need.
I need a cleanse
to push the world out.
Mark my boundaries clearly
and pull my energy inwards.
Save my love for myself,
my children, my homes,
and focus on healing
my heart
without you
without anyone
to muddy my clarity
and drain my soul.

“Thirty days to
a brand new you!”
I’ll take a brand new me,
without you, at all.

2 thoughts on “Cleanse

Leave a Reply

