Your Story:The Drive

Golden Glow

I can see it
just over that hill
beyond where the road ends
I see the golden glow
of this happy future
made up of a happy present
living, shining, waiting for me
to journey there. If only
I can conquer my fear
of the descents
into brief madness
and know the pavement, solid,
will ground my feet
and travel with me
to the golden light ahead.

sethsnap

I was out and about yesterday, enjoying the nice spring afternoon, when I captured this shot.  Write a story for it.

Your Story is a SethSnap series in which you get to decide the story behind the photo.  You can write a story, a poem or even just one word.  You decide.  Put on your favorite ball cap, turn on your favorite Willie Nelson song, hop in the old pickup truck and go! To see previous Your Story posts click on “Story Time” on the right.

DSC_0023c

View original post

Leave a Reply

