Beauty, Courage, Empathy, Gratitude, Healing, Heartbreak, Journeys, Love, Pain, Truth

Daily Prompt: An Imperfection to Cherish

Daily Prompt

Let It Go

I never can
just let people go
phase out of my life
without saying a word.
I don’t go quietly
not if I care
not if I’ve loved
not if we’ve shared
moments that stick
behind my eyes
seeing you, your
hair mussed and matted
you grinning with
that impish charm
illuminated with
blinking ocean eyes.
So I couldn’t just
let it
let you go
without telling you
how I feel and
what I want
even though it sounds
idiotic
to say such things
long after you’ve
found another life.

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: An Imperfection to Cherish”

Leave a Reply

