Falter

Who are you, at your core?

Cytherean Dreams

When we falter and slide
into the chaos of life, we
become who we are not.
The determined leader becomes a
follower, cowardly and unsure.
The creative artist becomes a
destroyer, pulling down the work of others.
The prescient prophet becomes a
ghost, silent and insubstantial.
The truthful teacher becomes a
liar, fake realities into willing minds.
The uplifting shaman becomes a
demon, creating evil and hate.
The calming healer becomes a
vampire, draining life and passion.
To walk in these paths of the other
is to know our true selves.
When I can finally see the shadow
living in the world
in my skin, as me
I can see who I should be
and find my way
back again.

View original post

Leave a Reply

