Courage, Healing, Heartbreak, Hope, Love, New Paths, Pain, People, Regret

Mistake

I knew it was temporary
maybe even just one night
and so I thought
I had to take the chance
because who knows when
it might come again
I had to offer myself
to you then
when I could, but
I won’t make that
mistake
again. Life is long
and I have time
and something real
takes time and
I don’t need to worry
about being temporary.
I’m amazing and wonderful,
or so I’ve been told
and need to start believing
and feeling deep inside
knowing that
the right one
will think so too
and come back to me
again and again.
Not temporary.
Ready to build
something real.

Leave a Reply

