Courage, Empathy, Gratitude, Healing, Hope, Journeys, Love, New Paths

Sweet Dreams

I didn’t hear from you
today, so
shouldn’t I be furious
cast aside again
ignored, broken and
forgotten? I’ll be honest,
I’m not. But
I did cry once, missing
you here, just because
you lived in my world
for a time
and I notice
the difference but
I have no anger
anymore. It used to
hide the mourning
smother the pain
I was afraid to feel.
I’ve grown
since then.
You take your time
and have sweet dreams.
I’ll see you
if you decide
if you want
to let me in.

Leave a Reply

