Courage, Empathy, Heartbreak, Home, Hope, Journeys, Love, New Paths, Pain

Dreams only come true when there’s faith and trust…

Cytherean Dreams

Don’t toy with me.
This means too much.
Don’t dangle my dream
out in front of me
on a string and yank
it away when I get close
to pulling it near,
catching it, finally, but
then left heartbroken, again.
If you see it too,
come build it with me.
Dreams only come true
when there’s faith and trust
and working through the muck
to find the buried treasure.

View original post

Leave a Reply

