In honor of all the rainbows lately…

Cytherean Dreams

As I pulled my car
out of my driveway
heading to school
to start my children
on their day
and then go to work
and start mine
a regular day
in a regular week
I saw the circle
in the sky
surrounding the sun
with shimmering colors
that hung
suspended
in pearlescent clouds
and the two pieces
of rainless rainbow
were as far apart
in the sky
as they could possibly be
but still instantly clear
they belonged together
parts of the same
circle.

View original post

Leave a Reply

