Chakra energy, Empathy, Heartbreak, Love, Pain, People, Regret

Miss You

I miss you.
I know I’m not supposed to
but I told you
that second time
the truth. I was
nervous
because I missed you
already and
that meant
you had become
part of my heart
my life
that I didn’t want
to lose and felt
your absence,
the difference
when your warmth
melted through me
and now it’s colder
without you.
I was nervous
because I knew
that gave you the power
to hurt me, just
by leaving.
And now I’m hurting
because you left
because I miss you.

Leave a Reply

