Courage, Fun, Gratitude, Hope, Judaism, Miracles, New Paths

Surprise

Nothing will happen, I’m sure.
Nothing will come of it.
He’s too young, I’m too old.
I’m taken? I think?
He wouldn’t know
how to deal with
my connection, my need
to send my energy out.
He just won’t call me
won’t come to see me
or if he does, it will be
just to go and pray
or learn, not for
me at all.
But. It was a happy
surprise, to see
him sitting in my spot
young and intelligent
and kind and full of faith,
looking like my angel
and I’m not sure
but this time
I have to just
be happy
that it exists
the possibility of
a surprise.

Leave a Reply

