Face

Your face haunts me
my dreams as I wake
this morning filled
with seeing you
through the window
inside the room I had
just escaped appearing
to do nothing
but actually battling
killer bloodsucking fairies
to save us all from ruin.
I catch your eye and
you nod to me to
tell me its working
you’re succeeding and
life will be better soon.
But I awake with your face
in my mind, a
heartbreaking thought
that all I have of you
today, of all days,
is a memory dancing
through my head.

Leave a Reply

