Chakra energy, Empathy, Journeys, Love, Miracles, Questions

Asleep

Are you asleep now? I know
it’s later, where you are
than here, already late
but I’m lying in my bed and
it feels the same as those nights
long ago when
I would say or do something and
you’d get so riled up, upset
and roiling or I would and
I would just have to say
something send it to you to
calm the storm inside of me.
I’m churning again
exuberant energy that
needs an outlet
and so I turn inwards now
seeking answers in me
and hoping, even if you sleep,
you feel the joy from me
in your sweet dreams.

Leave a Reply

