Beauty, Chakra energy, Empathy, Fun, Gratitude, Journeys, Love, Miracles

Waxing

Every night, I grow
larger, my glow
increasing as I travel
again through birth
and death and rebirth
anew, some days apart
from you, my sun
and glory
and some days
in the sky with you
shining together.
I’m always changing
and evolving, beloved,
but you, I hope,
in your own orbit
shine bright with your
nuclear power, hot
and burning from
distances even light
needs time to travel
and I feel your heat
warming me, my light
glowing whiteness
because you exist.
I wax ecstatic
moonlight knowing
the sun dances with
me every day.

5 thoughts on “Waxing”

  1. Thanks, Liv! It took me a very long time to find my voice, and then longer still to learn how I needed to use it. If you don’t feel like you’ve found yours yet, you’re on the path, and keep trying new things until something works for you :). I would love to see what you write when you write like you, not me :).

Leave a Reply

