Longing

I hope that,
wherever you are,
you are happy and fulfilled.
I feel happy but empty,
sucked dry of some basic
deep joy
that doesn’t exist
within me
without you.

Nothing about this is minor.
You came into my life
and changed everything
just by existing,
showed me a part of myself
that I never realized
and now can’t imagine
myself without.

Is it wrong
to still yearn for more?
One life-changing love
discovered through you
should be enough.
But still,
I want more.
Another love is coming
and all I see is you.

Leave a Reply

