Chakra energy, Childhood, Courage, Empathy, Family, Friends, Healing, Journeys, Judaism, Love, Miracles, New Paths, Questions, Truth

Voice

This year, I found
my voice.
So long ago, I
had traded it away
left it behind,
carelessly
thinking that love
that submitting myself
was more important
than what I had to say.
Or that I would be
mocked and scarred
by the reactions of others.
This year
I found my fearlessness
and wrote and spoke
and laid my heart open
for you to see.
Because I love
and I cannot lie
and the light
and love that fills
me now is so beautiful
I wonder
why on earth
or in heaven
was I afraid?

Leave a Reply

