Beauty, Chakra energy, Courage, Empathy, Healing, Hope, Judaism, Love

Gift

My gift to you
this year
is my love, sent
through my heart
and my words
that I hope find you
that you read this
and know
how wonderful you are
to inspire all of this
in me.
No card this year
as I have to pretend
I don’t know or care
where you are.
No words from you
this time
that last year
made me fall in love
all over again
that you could transform
the pain of our
wrenching drama
and turn it into
something so beautiful.
This year,
all I have is hope
to give
and I hope
it finds you
and gives you
strength for your
battles ahead.

Leave a Reply

