Courage, Empathy, Healing, Heartbreak, Home, Hope, Love, Pain, Truth

The Letter

I went back today
and read my letter
the letter
that one
from nearly a year ago
when I told you
everything.
Everything
about how I felt
feel
still
but I’m not cringing
or embarrassed
anymore.
I’m not pretending
that there’s going to be
a moving on phase
that there’s any chance
or slim possibility
that this will
ever fade
for me.
I think this year
has shown the truth
of that.
And my letter
to you
is still the truth.

4 thoughts on “The Letter”

  1. Me too. No letter from me to him, but this year has definitely shown me that this is the truth and nothing can ever alter this. Love to you xx

      1. I hear you. I try to keep my thoughts cryptic when I post, but those who know will recognise what I’m writing about…

      2. Well, yeah, I’m always running that risk too. So I don’t use names and try to only reveal my secrets, not anyone else’s. But it’s occurred to me that I’m getting rid of the cover that most people hide behind.

Leave a Reply

