Chakra energy, Courage, Heartbreak, Love, Pain

Pure

My heartbeat throbs in my throat
but the words jumble nonsense stuck
insanity to want to cry out so loudly
of my love for someone I don’t know.
I don’t know him. Yet
I know
I love him.
And miss the joy of seeing his face.
Ache and yearn and pine and grieve
and hope and weep with longing.
No reason. Pray for the courage to ask.
Know the answer is no.
What comes next, when there is no
hope? fear? passion?
Sick and unsure, even as
the happy whirling inside
the love that isn’t
wrapped around my heart.

Leave a Reply

