Empathy, Heartbreak, Love

Crazy

The anger doesn’t last.
You can push me away
and I react, block you
hurt you
shun you
but only for a while.
One glimpse of you
and again, I’m hooked.

This connection is so strong,
and I feel the
depression weighing
over your heart,
confusing your thoughts.
I ache to feel you
and hold you and just be,
with you.

And that is why
I can’t be anywhere near you.
Because I ache
and you push away,
sadly, perhaps. You seem sad.
If you would just stop pushing
and let me melt
against you, with you
the ache and the sadness both
would disappear
leaving only joy
and finally, clarity.

Leave a Reply

