Chakra energy, Courage, Empathy, Family, Healing, Home, Hope, Love

Paradox

My deepest hope
my deepest fear
what I want is
to marry
never to marry again
to be free and independent
and tied to him forever
to glide above care and sorrow
and to care so deeply when
he falters
to be stable and balanced
and to soar and dive
sick with the hope and fear
both. But
hope wins in my heart
and fear keeps me cautious
and sane and somewhat
rational. But
my love is not.
My love is dizzy spinning
irrationality twirling
merrily grinning
mocking
fearlessness.

1 thought on “Paradox”

Leave a Reply

