Chakra energy, Courage, Hope, Judaism, Love, New Paths, Regret

New Beginning

A new chapter has opened,
and I know who I am.
I know more of my worth,
my power to heal
and bring love into the world,
my need for respect,
and my thirst for joyful learning,
and for pure fun, unashamed.
I do not now need another
to make me whole
or to heal my wounds.
Yet still, still I love you,
despite your refusal to look at me,
your erasing of the times
when I easily scaled the walls
you’ve so carefully built.
I still know deeply
that my purpose here
is tied to you, as I am tied.
I have faith.
Do you?
Will you accept the gifts
that God has chosen
to give you, and begin again?

Leave a Reply

