Courage, Healing, Hope, Love, Miracles, New Paths

Courage

He spoke to me of courage
admiring my ability to speak
to show myself
to write down my thoughts
and show them to the world.
The world doesn’t matter
the courage came
when I showed them
to the only one
who does matter.
The rest were important
the world needs to hear
but they were just trials
for the true test to come.
Would I have the courage
to speak,
when it could cost me
my fantasies
my stability
my heart?
I did not turn away
and so found bravery
of a sort.
Just words on paper still.
Truly brave would be
to look my love in the eye
and smile.

2 thoughts on “Courage”

Leave a Reply

