Courage, Empathy, Greek mythology, Healing, Hope, Love, Miracles

Normal

I will not be ordinary.
I will not meet
some guy some night
and date and then
fall in love
with a regular guy.

I need a colossus, a giant,
a god among men.
I will have my meet cute,
and my lightning bolt
and my happily ever after.

Or, at least,
I will have
a deep and abiding
love and respect story
of my own, not on my own,
but shared with a man
who deserves and needs
and truly loves me.

I know it. I feel it.
I am meant for more
than this, alone.
Why be normal?
Not nearly as fun as astounding.

Daily Prompt

5 thoughts on “Normal”

Leave a Reply

